HomeNewsBoard and OfficersPast ConferencesRegistrationContact UsCall for Papers

Board & Officers
Board of Directors

Dr. William Bommer, California State University - Fresno

Dr. Charles Butler, Colorado State University

Dr. Dan Condon, Dominican University

Dr. Bridget Lyons, Sacred Heart University


President - Kenneth Thorpe, Emory University

Ken is the Robert W. Woodruff Professor and Chair of the Department of Health Policy & Management, in the Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University.  He also directs the Emory Center on Health Outcomes and Quality. He was Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health Policy in the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services from 1993 to 1995.

Vice-President - James Dulebohn, Michigan State University

Jim is an associate professor and the associate director of Michigan State University’s School of Human Resources and Labor Relations (SHRLR).  His research interests include decision-making, teams, compensation, leadership, and social influence in organizations.

Secretary - Teri Butler, Colorado State University

Teri is an instructor with the College of Business at Colorado State University in the Computer Information Systems Department. Teri is responsible for the Microsoft training of all in-coming MBA students. In addition, she is an active consultant on various corporate software issues.  

Treasurer - Michael Bond, University of Arizona

Mike is Senior Lecturer in the Department of Finance at the University of Arizona where he teaches a wide range of finance courses. He directs the Health Research Center at the James Madison Institute.  He is also an active consultant and has advised numerous state governments on Medicaid reform. 

National Business and Economics Society